top of page
  • Writer's pictureAlyssa Rogan

20 Relatable Memes about Writing



I searched the internet deep and wide to find you these writing-related memes that sum up what goes on in this crazy mind of mine. I hope you find it illuminating (and scary).


Hey, Mom. If you're reading this, which one am I?




* * *




(WIP stands for Work In Progress)

I'll take button number one, please.




* * *




Yup.




* * *




Fake it until you make it. No one will ever know the difference.




* * *




Sigh. Yeah...




* * *




Exposed.




* * *




I'm not dead inside, I promise. Just thinking.




* * *




"You underestimate my power."




* * *




Me, and a few other people I'm trying to shade (Just kidding. Maybe).




* * *




How did this get on here? That's offensive.




* * *




Nonsense. Definitely nonsense.



* * *




They better die for a good reason, that's all I'm saying.




* * *




You know what they say: any press is good press.




* * *




Me, writing a slasher.




* * *




Works every time.




* * *





He has blue eyes on page 27 and brown eyes on page 185. Absolute sorcery and definitely not me forgetting details about my own characters.




* * *





Oh, but the second one is so much more fun.




* * *




Why I don't bother writing down my "brilliant ideas." If they're brilliant, I won't forget.




* * *




2020 in a nutshell.




* * *




That's facts, Pam.




* * *

Thanks for submitting!

don't forget to subscribe!

bottom of page